lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-17-2012, 09:13 PM   #1
stormin12
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Solenoid clicks, cart still won't go

I am new to internet forums as well as to golf carts. I have been following the thread "Cart clicks but wont go?", as I seemed to have an identical problem with a nearly identical cart (mine is a 97 EZ-GO Textron 36V). After following the various diagnositics others have provided, I was getting the same results until I tested the controller. Here is a quick summary of my issue:

When I press the throttle, the solenoid clicks, but the cart does not go. The batteries are fully charged, and they each read approx. 6V. When testing the solenoid, after the throttle is pressed, I read the full 36V. When I test the controller using the B- and M- terminals, I read about 29V prior to pressing in the throttle. Once the throttle is pressed, I read 36V. If I slowly press the throttle to the floor, the voltage does not decrease. Any help would surely be appreciated.

As a side note, the cart worked great until "someone" decided to use the throttle as a brake. The cart was stopped on a hill and instead of engaging the brake, the throttle was pressed in just enough to keep the cart from rolling backwards, but not enough to move it forward. After several seconds, there was a pop, the cart jerked forward, and then stopped. I have not been able to get the cart to go since.
stormin12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-20-2012, 12:41 PM   #2
stormin12
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Solenoid clicks, cart still won't go