lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-28-2012, 09:36 AM   #1
gchuckie
Not Yet Wild

Default 09 ds cart 48 volt

please help put new batterys in cart it has 4 12 volt batterys these are brand new i hooked charger up to batterys and charger runs for five minutes or so and cuts off and never comes back on. at first it seemed to run for a while the amp meter started at around 11 amps now its down around 5 amps when the charger is on. also i drove the cart around the yard it seemed fast at first then was pulsating. any ideas im new to the electric cart world! thanks
gchuckie is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-28-2012, 10:47 AM   #2
Speedchaser
Gone Wild

Default Re: 09 ds cart 48 volt

What kind of batteries did you put in it?
Speedchaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012, 02:59 PM   #3
gchuckie
Not Yet Wild

brand new trojan batterys 4 12 volts i tested each battery and they all are around 12.63 volts hope this helps now i did some wiring tracing from where the charger plugs in to the cart there is a hot lead that runs to the first battery on the postive side> should there be a neg running to the last battery on the neg side/ i trace that wire which is a black ground and it appers to run to the controller or motor.
Old 12-28-2012, 11:14 PM   #4
jakesnake27
Gone Wild

Charging problem is probably either OBC or charger itself (relay, rectifier, and breaker kit). It sounds like your batts need a good full charge.
jakesnake27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 08:31 AM   #5
gchuckie
Not Yet Wild

ok thanks since there 12 volt batterys can i disconnect them all and charge them indivitally? will a standard charger work since they are just 12 volt deep cycle batterys?
Old 12-29-2012, 11:48 AM   #6