lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-27-2013, 11:30 PM   #1
Stout06
Not Yet Wild

Default pds wont go

Im new at golf carts. I installed a alltrax dcx400 and it blinks 4 green and blinks 3 red. I tried programming the controller but when I plug the controller in it says cannot locate motor controller. Any ideas?
Stout06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-28-2013, 04:18 AM   #2
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Default Re: pds wont go

Two separate issues.

1. Three red blinks. That means the Pedal switch contacts aren't opening when pedal is up, or that the ITS input signal to the controller is too high when pedal is up.
Bad switch and/or ITS sensor and/or adjustment.

2. Computer not seeing the controller. Not all serial cables and USB to serial adapters work. Also, not all operating systems are compatible.
Alltrax website has the info.
JohnnieB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 03:34 PM   #3
Stout06
Not Yet Wild

How do I determine which one?
Old 04-28-2013, 03:37 PM   #4
Stout06
Not Yet Wild

Should connector with red black and white with a grey coating from the cart plug in? If so I can't find a spot for it
Old 04-28-2013, 04:52 PM   #5
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stout06 View Post
How do I determine which one?
Pedal switch is the easiest to check, start there.

At the controller adapter harness, unplug the cable the goes to the ITS box, which is located under the floor mat.
Measure between pins 1 & 2 (Red and Green wires) with an ohmmeter. Should be open when pedal is up and closed when pedal is down.

If it doesn't, replace the switch.
If it does, more troubleshooting is needed

Quote: