lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-27-2013, 09:26 AM   #1
Jiba
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Club car precedent I2 controller issue

I am new to this so bare with me. I just bought a 2010 precedent i2 and tried to upgrade the speed but mainly the torque. I bought an alltrax dcx 400motor controller and all the stuff that goes with it (4gauge wires, bigger solenoid). I know that the i2 has had compatibility issues but alltrax and EV drives where I bought it from said it would work....well it doesn't, the accelerator won't engage until it almost hits the floor board. It runs, but not nearly as well. I do like how it disabled the regent brake so I can cost down hills faster. Does anyone know of a upgraded controller that works with this cart and can I just unplug the harness to the engine to disable the regent when I put the original Curtis controller back in?
Jiba is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-27-2013, 04:09 PM   #2
Jiba
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Club car precedent I2 controller issue

I'm thinking about scrapping the alltrax idea and just going with a plum quick upgrade of my own engine, any thoughts? Will this new motor put to much stress on the stock controller?
Old 12-27-2013, 04:47 PM   #3
cmalberto
Gone Wild

Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiba View Post