lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-09-2020, 03:11 PM   #1
Canno10
Not Yet Wild

Default Buying Advice on a 2003 Club Car

Hey Everyone,

I am new to buying/owning a golf cart and looking for some advice. I have the opportunity to buy what appears to be a 2003 club car ds from a friend of a friend who is looking to get rid of it. They said it still runs well and nothing is wrong with it. I have attached a pic. It’s been garaged and looks to be in good shape. They offered me a price of $800. My thought is to jump on it given the price and look to update it over a couple months time. I’m just looking for neighborhood use, go to local restaurants just outside the neighborhood, joyrides, etc... But do want it to eventually go 20-25 mph with update as I’m sure it doesn’t now.

Thoughts on this purchase and at this price if it runs well?

Also, if a good buy, anywhere there is a guide I can follow to updating a similar cart? Or any ideas that I should start with?

Thanks in advance.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg BD4154EC-01FE-46FF-BACE-20966E290A9E.jpg (23.5 KB, 0 views)
Canno10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-09-2020, 09:00 PM   #2
jkenprice1
Getting Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Buying Advice on a 2003 Club Car

I would buy that cart for $800. Less if possible. That cart has the potential to do just under 20 mph and 23ish with a 2 inch lift and bigger rims and tires.
jkenprice1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2020, 10:49 PM   #3
Hkspwrsche
Gone Wild

Club Car

Definitely worth $800. Might be tough to low ball a friend. Looks like a spray can paint job? Low res photo. Can’t tell much else.
Hkspwrsche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2020, 06:12 AM   #4
Canno10
Not Yet Wild