lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-24-2012, 06:52 PM   #1
Chewlla Creek
Not Yet Wild

Default 96 ezgo won't go

I am new to this and my cart just quit going
Chewlla Creek is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-24-2012, 08:30 PM   #2
TheWiltz
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 96 ezgo won't go

If you add complete details of your cart and exactly what happened, and go fully charge your batteries , and be prepared to answer questions about your fully charged batteries, and have a DVM handy. You will get your cart running.

More info needed, and welcome. ;)
TheWiltz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 08:47 PM   #3
Chewlla Creek
Not Yet Wild

It is a 96 ezgo with selector switch by your knee. The batteries are showing 37.2 volts. Each batt is showing 6.20 to 6.23 per each. Was riding the cart at camp deer hunting and it just quit. It has a 400 Dcx controller now. When you turn on key the solenoid klicks and the controller flashes 4 times and when you hit the gas it goes to a amber color. With key off I have 31.7 volts across Solenoid, with key on I have .010 across big lugs and nothing changes when I press gas
Old 05-24-2012, 09:22 PM   #4
99txt
Not Yet Wild

goin by the chart i got from scottyb, the batteries are at a 70% charge. im still new at this stuff as well but if you have a ? there are a bunch of really nice people here that know there stuff and can help out.
99txt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 09:57 PM   #5
Chewlla Creek
Not Yet Wild