lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-21-2010, 05:55 PM   #1
Spawn
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default New to the carting thing

Like it says I am new to carting. I have never owned one and am in the market for my RV and racing trips.

I want a good cart that can haul 4 people and be able to lift it some, nothing crazy. It will need to do a little off road stuff in the woods. I was looking at a club car but a guy told me it wouldnt fit my needs. I am trying to keep the original purchase price under 1500 if at all possible.

What would you get cheep that will do the job? I was looking at a 98 DS but was told to stear clear of it.

I know nothing really about these things and would love some advice. I dont want to go and buy something cheep only to find out its gonna cost thousands to get it to haul us adults around the campgrounds.

Thanks for your input.
Spawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-21-2010, 06:44 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: New to the carting thing

I'm sure others will chime in but, I will start by saying that there are two distinct kinds of speed control. Early carts used resistor coils to waste amperage and thereby regulate speed. Modern carts use solid state speed controllers that operate much more efficiently. Of the solid state controller carts there are two groups or types of motors, Series and Separately Excited or Sepex. They both have their + and - depending upon the job at hand.... okay you are on your way to choosing a cart that is right for you
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 10:44 AM   #3
GLEEMO
just leave me alone

Club Car