lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-03-2017, 01:40 PM   #1
gornoman
Stay thirsty my friends!

Mixed Breed

Default G29 YDRE info

At work here they have a lead on a 2013 Yamaha Drive G29 YDRE cart for a great price (I don't have the amount) and they asked me about it. I have zero experience with any Yamaha carts. Was wondering if anyone can give me the rundown on configuration, speeds, and upgrade path. I can talk EZ-Go all day, but I'm a total noob on the Yami's. Thanx.
gornoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-03-2017, 02:20 PM   #2
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Default Re: G29 YDRE info

'13 should be a DC motor cart. Does "golf course" speeds stock 12mph. Can be upgraded to 19mph with speed code only from Yamaha dealer. Was available from the factory with all three battery configurations (12s, 8s, and 6s).12v cars can easily be converted to 8v batteries, 8v cars can be easily converted to 6v batteries, but not so easy to go from 12v to 6v due to tray configuration. If speeds above 19mph are needed, a controller & motor upgrade is $ best spent. Has great suspension, and the more batteries it has, the smoother it rides.
cgtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 07:46 PM   #3
smallblock450sl
Sometime's............

Yamaha

What cgtech said Team transaxle with brake internal....if any "pulsating" when brakes applied, time for a lube change and friction modifier additive. Also check the axle hub nuts for tightness.
smallblock450sl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 07:35 AM   #4
gornoman
Stay thirsty my friends!

Mixed Breed