lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-14-2019, 01:12 PM   #1
CMAC08
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default 2014 Yamaha Drive EFI Havoc 6” lift....problems

So this is my first post so please be patient with me. I’m also new to the golf cart world. I just had a 2014 Yamaha Efi Havoc cart built which appearance wise turned out amazing!! Although, we’re using it in the neighborhood and if we are above 8mph we would need a 4 lane interstate to keep it in the road. The steering with any adjustment will almost put you in the ditch! On top of that I constantly hear a almost rubbing noise coming from the back of the cart. After searching for two days I still can’t find the noise. Nothing at all appears to be rubbing and after some research I noticed my rain tubes weren’t secured to the frame. I hopefully secured them without any luck of muting the noise! They installed a 6” a-arm all sports lift with 23x10x14 size tires/rims. They seem to have plenty of clearance even when running. I’ve also lost two lug nuts during these couple of days driving. I tighten everything back down and still have the same luck! Any advice would greatly be appreciated
CMAC08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-14-2019, 02:14 PM   #2
The Big Weezy
Getting Wild
Club Car

Default Re: 2014 Yamaha Drive EFI Havoc 6” lift....problems

Can you get a picture a little further back from the front of the cart? Looks like there is a wheel alignment issue.

Sent from my LG-H910 using Tapatalk
The Big Weezy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2019, 03:12 PM   #3
CMAC08
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Here are a few that are further back.
Old 04-14-2019, 03:35 PM   #4
The Big Weezy
Getting Wild
Club Car