lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-20-2021, 10:40 PM   #1
Pupi305
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Question Controller fried???

Good Evening Buds,

So super pissed the last two days as I am building my 2010 txt48 from the ground up (disclaimer I am not a professional but love to do my own work and learn) I decided to mess with the brakes as when I pressure washed the chassis to paint brakes started to stick and pedal was also getting stuck in the pedal down position. I cleaned and greased the spring and adjusted the pedal and brakes and it seemed to work ( I hate messing with brakes). Body is off since I got it painted and running wires for under glow lights and some accessories. As I plug the charger port to the batteries grey+ red cable to positive and black to negative and a jumper from main positive to plug on harness as that charger plug is messed up. I turn switch to run and turn the key i hear something short out and cart doesn’t move. I remove the cover controller smells toast and I put my had over the solenoid over and it is hot as hell I remove the cover and the jumper with the diode is toast.