lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-24-2011, 08:56 PM   #1
SEHunter
Gone Wild

Default in need of "controller 101"

hope im not beating a dead horse but im a newb and have lost patience somewhat in searching at the moment for some basic information reguarding controllers. Im in the process of swapping controllers but thats another thread in its own.

my cart is a 99 CC series with a new GE D395 motor. not to fast but is a torquey thing. anyway, im looking into a new 650 amp alltrax controller. i will just list my Qs in order..

1-on "programmable" controllers, what functions exactly are programmable?
is the power/amperage programmable, or just the throttle response in
relation to the position of the accelerator pedal?

2-what values or actions do 5-0 and 0-5 stand for?

3-is the alltrax 650 amp (or any controller for that matter) only "capeable" of 650 amp or does ot have to be programmed to the potential of 650 amp?

Guess my main concern is if i get the 650 amp, is there the possibility for it to not be to its full capacity if the installer doesent make it that way, or is a 650 amp controller simply 650 amp no matter what? all info is greatly appreciated.
SEHunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-24-2011, 09:12 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: in need of "controller 101"

Quote:
Originally Posted by SEHunter View Post
hope im not beating a dead horse but im a newb and have lost patience somewhat in searching at the moment for some basic information reguarding controllers. Im in the process of swapping controllers but thats another thread in its own.