lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-17-2012, 05:09 PM   #1
Shucks
Not Yet Wild

Default Complete newb with model b2087 gas ezgo and know nothing about it

Title says it all. I got this thing to go up and down the hill in my back yard since I have some nerve damage in my legs. I have had it about a year, but have wanted to tune it up and get it running better before I used it. It was running when I got it, but in pretty crummy shape. I finally got to it today afterwork, and charged the battery, And it cranked up and ran pretty well, but has to run for a minute or so before going into gear. It also doesn't like the steep hill very much and will barely make it up it. I decided It needed an oil change, and I can't find a dip stick.
The main reasons I came here were to ask About the general info on tis thing, whether you guys could help me figure out how to get it up that grade easier, and is it possible this thing is two cycle? I am pretty good at tinkering with stuff, but could not find a dip stick at all. It runs really quietly for A two cycle engine, and I'm not sure the guy I got it from ever put any oil in the gas.

Any info would be appreciated,
Thanks,
Shucks
Shucks is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-18-2012, 02:14 PM   #2
Shucks
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Complete newb with model b2087 gas ezgo and know nothing about it

I would think the 2087 is a referance to it being a 1987 model. Were these all 2 cycle or were some 4 stroke?
Old 04-18-2012, 05:12 PM   #3
Heliarc
Warthog cart

E-Z-GO