lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-02-2014, 01:04 PM   #1
Mike88
Not Yet Wild

Default 2000 ezgo wont pull hills

I have a 2000 ezgo 4 stroke gas golf cart i traded for a while back just got it running and it did great for a few weeks then it started loosing power going up when put under a load sometimes it went fine others it would bog like the engine would not rev up i have checked compression on both cylinders have 150 lbs on both adjusted the valves cleaned the carb three different times fuel pump appears to be working as it should all linkages and throttle move freely choke does not help when it bogs down exhaust isn't stopped up the only visual thing i can see is it spits a little gas out the front of carb when running any help would be appreciated im a fair mechanic but new to the golf cart world im at a loss
Mike88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-02-2014, 02:21 PM   #2
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed

Default Re: 2000 ezgo wont pull hills

It could possibly be flooding. Try taking the air filter out and see what happens.
kgsc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 03:18 PM   #3
deerhunter30
Getting Wild

E-Z-GO

Also make sure that the brakes aren't stuck or dragging.
deerhunter30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 03:32 PM   #4
Mike88
Not Yet Wild

The brakes are free and i have tried running it without the air filter and didnt seem to make a difference when it bogs down on a hill i can sometimes work the gas pedal back and forth and it will finally hit a spot the motor will rev up and will spin tires going up the hill with plenty of power
Old 08-02-2014, 04:08 PM   #5
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed