lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-25-2020, 11:43 AM   #1
jamoore
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default Motor Test Question

I am looking for the instructions on how to test the motor to see if it is good. I have a basket case 1998 DS 48V. As a bit of background. I am relatively new to carts but just finished a refurb of my 4th cart. Have totally rehabbed 3 Yamaha's and 1 EZGO. Now time to start work on this project. Not positive yet which direction I will be going in but want to see what I have to start with at this point. I will be reaching out for guidance and suggestions once I get a base line. It is a total rebuild and I don't mind putting in some money since I plan on keeping it. I also have a brand new frame to put everything on. I thought there was a sticky on motor testing but cant seem to find it. Right now it is basically a motor and diff hanging there, No batteries , electronics or wiring to speak of.
jamoore is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-25-2020, 12:13 PM   #2
Wakko47
Gone Loco

Club Car

Default Re: Motor Test Question

Sounds like a good canvas. What kind of motor is it? A picture may help. What are your ultimate plans? Sounds like your credit card is gonna get warm soon. :)
Wakko47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2020, 12:48 PM   #3
jamoore
Gone Wild
Club Car

This will be the most involved of my rebuilds to date which is why I saved it for last. Learned a lot on the previous ones. I wont mind putting some $ into it since I know what I will have at the end. Here is a shot of the motor. Looking for procedure on applying power to it to test and make sure it works. I tested one of my previous projects (Yamaha), used a jump box but need to know how to test this one. Thanks
Attached Images