lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-16-2014, 11:17 AM   #1
ToolRoomHTX
Not Yet Wild

Question 2013 EZGO with Kawasaki - Questions on Changing Drive/Driven Springs

I have a few questions on changing the Clutch springs on my cart before I go trying to pull everything out, I have never done this before so I kindly appreciate any and all help:

1) I'm assuming that once I take the belt off I can unbolt and pull the driven clutch off, however I am not sure weather or not I will need a special tool to do this on the Kawasaki motors, If I do, what special tool do I need and where can I find it?

2) Same question for the Drive clutch, and if the answer is yes I need a special tool for this as well, is it a different tool or does the tool work on both the drive and driven?

3) When changing the springs to the do I need a special tool to compress the driven clutch?

I did find the TLS EZ2 5545 Clutch tool, but I'm not sure on if it's the only one I need, also any help on some tips and tricks in this process would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks for the help!
ToolRoomHTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-16-2014, 07:40 PM   #2
BrewCityMusic
Hammer Down !!!!

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2013 EZGO with Kawasaki - Questions on Changing Drive/Driven Springs