lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-12-2017, 02:19 PM   #1
nickajack
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default New FNR switch - Problems

Hello, I'm a newbie so be patient with me if you can. LOL. I bought a new FNR heavy duty switch for an Ezgo Electric 36 volt cart. This is the second time I've had to replace the switch, thus the reason for buying the heavy duty one this time. I labeled all the wires, and I even labeled the back of the old switch corresponding to the wires I removed when I removed the old switch. I installed the new switch and now when I put the knob in forward the cart only creeps_ but in reverse! When I put the cart in reverse it goes full speed reverse! I printed a copy of what I thought was the correct wiring diagram I found from one of the threads on this site and compared it to the wiring on my cart. There are discrepancies between the two. Therefore, I'm not sure what's going on now.
I don't know the year of my cart, because it's used. I probably could find the serial number and/or the model number in case anyone that could help me would need that information. I do know it's a TXT Shuttle 2+2. I also know it is a series wired cart. It has a controller on it and a solenoid right behind it, both on the passenger side under the seat.
Please, if anyone could help me figure this out I would greatly appreciate it!!
nickajack is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-12-2017, 02:43 PM   #2
nickajack
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: New FNR switch - Problems

The motor has a manufacture date of 9/20/99. Appears to be the original.
Old 01-12-2017, 03:48 PM   #3
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed