lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-28-2013, 06:58 PM   #1
bpj280
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Which Motor To Buy?

Hi I am new to BGW. I have a ezgo txt with PDS system. My cart is lifted with 22" tires, stock controller, 6 ga.wiring, motor is stock. The motor has gone out on my cart. I use this cart for hunting only. I have been looking online all day to decide which motor to buy to fix cart and I can't decide what to do. What would you'all recommend to add a little torque and get me back going.
bpj280 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-28-2013, 07:15 PM   #2
Schunter
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Which Motor To Buy?

Give Plum Quick a call
Schunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 07:30 PM   #3
bpj280
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schunter View Post
Give Plum Quick a call
I did talk with him earlier today and they suggest some sort of torque motor. He said it would take 3 weeks for him to get one. I would like it fixed quicker than that. Also it is 36v with brand new interstate batts
Old 01-28-2013, 07:39 PM   #4
Schunter
Gone Wild

Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by bpj280 View Post
I use this cart for hunting only. ... What would you'all recommend to add a little torque and get me back going.
Torque is what i want for my hunting cart,,P.Q. just built me a new motor for my new hunting cart took 2 weeks.
Old 01-29-2013, 07:36 PM   #5
bpj280
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Allright here is what I'm thinking of getting. 500amp alltrax controller, 400a/1000a solenoid, 2Ga wire set and D&D 5021 Torque motor. Is this the best setup for pds carts for hunting?. Is there another motor ii should be looking at?
Old 01-29-2013, 08:31 PM   #6
URBANNGUERILLA
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Quote: