lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-26-2013, 08:13 PM   #1
alohadavid
Not Yet Wild

Default 2002 txt electric ezgo standard 36 volt problems

Hey guys, I'm new to everything golf cart related and would be glad to receive help on this. I just got a used 2002 txt standard electric 36 volt ezgo cart. It struggles really hard up hills or any slants. It's seriously embarrassing! My top speed could be literally 6 mph on flat surfaces. I really want to make this a fun cart and one that can handle any terrain (bumpy roads, grass, etc.) not anything to serious in off-roading, but a strong durable cart that has high speeds up hill and on flat surfaces which also produces strong torque/hp. I also noticed while charging that it stops at the 10 line on the charger. I don't know what that means but it can't be good. I wanted to lift it and other stuff but it's not even doing 10mph. I need some serious help. I was wondering whether I should try to fix this one, convert to gas or sell it and buy a gas one. Your advice is greatly appreciated.
alohadavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-26-2013, 08:20 PM   #2
LostHusker
Just one day at a time

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2002 txt electric ezgo standard 36 volt problems

Welcome to the madness!!

Look at the negative post on the batteries and see what it says like D5, this would mean the batteries were made in April of 2005, it may need new batteries but we need to know overall the cart to make determination of what could be wrong. Also where is the forward and reverse at?
LostHusker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2013, 08:21 PM   #3
Great white north
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Welcome to BGW , we need more info ,
What type drive system is your cart ? ( series or sexpex )