lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-24-2010, 12:11 PM   #1
gregb
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Default Lift for '92 CC DS gasser

I want to lift my '92 CC, to get a more comfortable ride and better look. I'm new to this and have just gotten this cart about a month ago. I have a rear flip seat and I'm pretty sure I won't be haulin' much cargo but I'm sure to be carrying passengers (4 adults 600 - 800lbs). Most driving will be in the yard or grassy field and some pavement; probably won't see much rough off-road and, its fast enough for now. I've been reading a lot on this forum and have gotten some great info, but I'm still a bit confused and I know I've probably read the answers to many of my questions but I'd like to ask again! Its all about me, you know!!!: lol:

Before I make the jump, I'm wondering if while I'm making these changes, will I find that something else needs to change in order for this to work? I'm not scared of surprises; I just don't want any!

I'm considering a ASM-C6LT, All Sports 6" Long Travel Lift, 22x11x10 Duro Desert 6ply tires on 2" offset wheels, and a pair of rear helper springs. All for around $1200. I'd like some thoughts on this combo.

I've also read that I might want to replace the spring in the driven clutch because of the larger diameter tires and the added weight. If this is something I want to change, can this be done without removing the engine or body parts? And, I have seen button replacement kits and weight kits for drive and driven clutches, and wonder if it would be a good idea to replace these.

I read about the snubber the other day and just noticed that most of mine is missing. I also saw a thread that showed dropping the snubber and mount to level the engine after lifting. Is that always necessary?