lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-29-2011, 10:15 AM   #1
paradox998
Not Yet Wild

Default Pedal position & Speed?

I am new to club car carts (reformed ezgo owner) and need advice from the experts. I purchased a 1995 DS model with a high speed motor. I notice that sometimes the cart goes faster than other times and it seems that the exact angle of the pedal when fully depressed impacts the speed. I think what is going on is that the petal is not always engaging the highest speed potentiometer position. Does this make sense and is the linkage to the potentiometer adjustable? Thanks
paradox998 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-29-2011, 10:54 AM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Pedal position & Speed?

The gas peddle linkage in the CC is subject to adverse wear.... Check for wear. Does your old 95 have a potentiometer?
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2011, 12:47 PM   #3
paradox998
Not Yet Wild

I may be using the wrong term. If I understand how CC work, there are "steps" in the speed depending on which connection is made. I thought is was termed a multi-step potientometer. Will I ned to replace the linkage or is it adjustible?
Old 01-29-2011, 01:03 PM   #4
OLD MEC
Gone Wild

Club Car