lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-27-2020, 10:31 PM   #1
Starfox
Not Yet Wild

Default Can I save my batteries?

2003 Club Car DS, 48 volt

Been reading the battery threads and found on the EZGO forum that if batteries are left uncharged for more than a year they are toast. Is that true? Mine have been down for near two years.

I'm new to carts and thought that leaving the charger plugged in I would keep the batteries charged up - I didn't know that the standard charger won't do that.
So I've been trying to get them charged up over the last few weeks, charging two batteries at a time with the 12v charger and I can get a pair to 10 or 12v but it isn't enough to get my cart charger turned on.

Bought the cart from someone who buys and turns them so I would expect the wiring to be ok. I believe the batteries were new when I got them.

Is there anything else I can try or do I need new batteries?

Thanks,
Fox
Starfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-27-2020, 10:34 PM   #2
Mooncarter
Gone Insane

Club Car

Default Re: Can I save my batteries?

///
Mooncarter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2020, 10:35 PM   #3
Mooncarter
Gone Insane

Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by Starfox View Post
2003 Club Car DS, 48 volt

Been reading the battery threads and found on the EZGO forum that if batteries are left uncharged for more than a year they are toast. Is that true? Mine have been down for near two years.

I'm new to carts and thought that leaving the charger plugged in I would keep the batteries charged up - I didn't know that the standard charger won't do that.