lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-27-2020, 11:39 PM   #1
Mreidy
Not Yet Wild

Default 09 Precedent not starting

Hey there, my 09 Precedent isn’t starting. Batteries are showing 48v, the pedal clicks (MCOR?), but I don’t get that familiar hum when I put it in reverse and, well, it doesn’t move. No click from under the seat (solenoid?). Thoughts?

Possibly of note, I tried to install a light kit and voltage reducer earlier this week, and the voltage reducer failed during use (showed 12v output prior to connecting everything). That’s all been disconnected.

Where do I start troubleshooting? Did I break something? Fair warning, I’m not a dude, but I really want to learn how to do all this myself. This is my first project in the “things that move” category, so you might need to break this down to newbie level for me. Thanks in advance :)
Mreidy is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-28-2020, 07:44 AM   #2
basshawk84
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default Re: 09 Precedent not starting

I would start with fully charging up the pack. 48 volts is dead.
basshawk84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2020, 08:25 AM   #3
Mreidy
Not Yet Wild

Thank you, charged overnight. Batteries show 58v.
Old 02-28-2020, 08:34 AM   #4
mrgolf
Old Sky Soldier

Club Car

Did you know to put the cart in Tow mode and unhook the batteries before putting the voltage reducer on your cart.

If you had any sparks you may have blown the controller, or hopefully just blown a fuse.
mrgolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2020, 08:46 AM   #5
Mreidy
Not Yet Wild