lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-12-2020, 11:27 AM   #1
Phillip Drums
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Longer rear shocks

Hello all,
I'm a newbie to the forum, I have a gas G2. I'm looking at getting a 4" lift for the cart. I would really like to find a longer shock for the rear to get the 4" lift in the rear instead of using the blocks to lift it. We use it offroad on our farm and really need more travel (always bottom out crossing the creek with people on the back of the cart). Has anyone done this or know of a shock that will achieve that 4" lift? Don't really have an issue with front travel, but if anyone knows of a longer travel shock for the front as well I'd love to do that as well. Thank you in advance.
Phillip Drums is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-12-2020, 08:31 PM   #2
slonomo
Searching for The Way

Yamaha

Default Re: Longer rear shocks

Adding a longer coil over shock for the rear is an easy way to get lift. I used Honda 400ex atv front shocks, they bolt right in. I think those shocks measure 16", so you might want to compare that to your current shock length. Yamaha Warrior atv front shocks will also work , they measure 14".

In the front, you can't just install longer shocks, the wheels will have too much camber. The front needs a lift kit or you can fabricate your own.
slonomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2020, 07:32 PM   #3
ffmedicmatt
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

Quote:
Originally Posted by slonomo View Post