lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-30-2012, 09:24 PM   #1
pdqrenovations
Not Yet Wild

Default 1975 clubcar issue

Hello im new to site i have a 1975 clubcar with 5 solonoids.I have checked that all wiring is correct.When i push pedal I hear all solonoids clicking but no movement.If I jump wire from big post to small post on first solonoid I get only high speed in forward and slow in reverse so I no the motor is good.If anyone could send me in the right direction that would be appreciated.
pdqrenovations is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-31-2012, 07:24 AM   #2
shadowman
The Last Moja Morani

Club Car

Default Re: 1975 clubcar issue

what solenoid are you jumping? the furthest left one ( drivers side ) thats the master......the other 4 are speeds.........anyways even clicking solenoids can be bad but start with master 1st.....jack rear up and use your jumper on both large post not large to small but large to large.......turn key on put in gear and press pedal slowly if cart runs than you have a bad solenoid or the microswitch that activates it is bad.......get that squared away 1st...........once it will run leave it jacked up and slowly press pedal and watch wheels at 2nd solenoid click wheels should start slowly start turning and as each solenoid clicks wheels should turn faster......if you get to a spot where wheels don,t respond problem will either be that solenoid or microswitch.......a 1975 have you thought about just changing all 5 solenoids and all 5 microswitches? switches are in silver box on frame rail front drivers side...........................................
shadowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 03:51 PM   #3
pdqrenovations
Not Yet Wild