lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-20-2014, 05:32 PM   #1
Jtucker870
Not Yet Wild

Default Rewired g8 clicks but won't move

I purchased a yamaha g8e and installed a new motor, controller, solenoid, and HD reversing contactor. When I press the accelerator I get a click and then several smaller clicks repeatedly. I jumped the solenoid with no change.

I am a wiring novice but do have a multimeter can someone guide me on a troubleshooting path to see where the trouble is.

The one odd thing is that I get the same sound when the forward and reversing switch is in the neutral position. When it is switched to the reverse position it blows the stock 10a yamaha fuse.
Jtucker870 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-20-2014, 10:29 PM   #2
Jtucker870
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Rewired g8 clicks but won't move

So I messed with things a little more, when I jump the solenoid and hold the throttle down nothing happens however when I am letting up there is a point just before the throttle is released the cart moves backwards. If I remove the jumpers the switch clicks again and won't move. The other thing I have noticed is that when the cart is moving backwards it appears that the FR switch is in the forward position at least according to the diagram. So moving the switch to the other position immediately blows the stock fuse.
Old 12-21-2014, 10:08 PM   #3
Jtucker870
Not Yet Wild