lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-25-2015, 02:00 PM   #1
sierrakilo99
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default EZGO Metal Body Project Cart - Lots of Rust

Hi, I'm a newbie to the forum, first post, so go easy on me.

I'm looking for some guidance on an old 90's metal body EZGO electric cart.

I've been looking for a 'cart project', something that I can use to pull small airplanes in / out of our hangar and to run around the airport. A friend of mine gave me one of his old carts that he used in his battery store. I think this one is a 1993 model year from the numbers on data plate under the passenger side knee well area. This one is very rusted, nothing left of the battery tray/holder under the seat, and the frame / rails are pretty rusted as well, especially across the middle where the F/R control panel meets the rails all along the bottom. The metal body seems to be what's really keeping everything together in this area, but as you can see from the pic, there's metal flaking off of just about everything under there. The suspension does look like its all intact, I can easily push it around and it seems to steer smoothly and roll OK without groaning / squeaking.

The only $$$ I have in this at the moment are for three new 12v batteries, and a charger. I also got a couple replacement throttle assemblies thrown in, care of my friend's at the battery store. If this cart is truely a basket case, then I can salvage parts off it for some other project.