lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-27-2020, 05:10 PM   #1
wanderjax
Not Yet Wild

Default 6 Seater Build or Buy

Hello BGW! Noob here looking for some guidance.

I'm in the market to purchase a new or "new to me" Club Car. I live in a beach community so I'm told the Club Car is the brand I "have to have" since I live at the beach because they are made with an aluminum frame.

I would like to get a 6 seater cart as we have a growing family and primarily that cart will be used to beat back and forth to the beach hauling myself, wife, kids, friends and a days worth of beach gear, surfboards etc. The cart will be 98% street driven and I am required to have this cart street legal in the state of Florida.

My search over the past month has me more consumed with what choice to make than I anticipated. I'll list my options below and fill in as much of my thinking as I can. I look forward to feedback.