lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-05-2018, 02:31 PM   #1
lady bug
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Ezgo 2pg heI frustration.

OK here is the short of the long. Last year I did a hei conversion on my 89 ezgo 2pg. I had weak spark did the conversion spark came back nice and blue. I started riding it around and after about 1 hr. It would slowly lose power then completely die. I would pull a spark check in this state and the spark was very weak red in color. I have since decided to rebuild the motor. I removed the engine bored 50 over installed main bearings and seals cleaned reed cage ect. Also installed a brand new pulser thinking that could be the problem. After the job was finished cart runs great but continues to do the same intermittent problem. I have bought new h.e.I new coil plug wire and plug twice now. I replaced solinoid and voltage regulator also. It sometimes starts up and runs great others feels very doggy indicating that soon it will completely die. I know that it's an ign. Issue because the spark is not good when this happens. I have gone through all wiring this problem continues. I'm not sure if the timing starts to fall off explaining why it gets doggy then all together fails? Any help would be awsome I am about to put a stock ign. Set up back on the cart. The only thing that has not been replaced starter/gen and the f/r switch I would not imagine those would have any sort of effect on this problem but I don't know where else to look. Thanks guys and sorry for the long read.
lady bug is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-05-2018, 03:49 PM   #2
cart around
Test before replacing

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Ezgo 2pg heI frustration.

https://www.amazon.com/Original-Engi...words=oem+5195