lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-11-2011, 06:33 PM   #1
jrohdy
Not Yet Wild

Default 83 EZ GO Marathon

Hello, my name is john and I am new to the golf cart world, but this a great forum. Ok I bought this 83 EZ GO marathon at an auction, for a project. This is all new to me. First, I am going through all the wiring to make sure everything is ok, I did find a wiring diagram on here. It is from an 86, it should be the same? So here is my question. how does the golf cart actually start? I found the miro switch, but I don't see how it is hooked up to the throttle cable in anyway? this raises my next question, how many cables is there suppose to be? I see 2, one throttle and the other one that goes to the govenor. thanks and any info will be appreciated.
jrohdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-11-2011, 06:57 PM   #2
pachanga90
I Refuse To Get Stuck!!!

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 83 EZ GO Marathon

WELCOME!!!The micro-switch is attached to the gas-pedal at the front of the engine-bay down at the bottom of the seat-base,the throttle-cable also connects here.There is a cable from the pedal to the carb,a cable from the govenor on the driven-clutch to the carb,and a choke cable.For the most part the 83 is basically the same as the 86,there may be some wire color changes,but the system is the same.The other switches mounted on the F/R-switch are for the back-up buzzer.Hope this helps.
pachanga90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2011, 07:50 PM   #3
jrohdy
Not Yet Wild

OK, think I see where it should be?, I must be looking at the limit switch then, cause there is a switch mounted on the back of the F&R switch(Lever)?