lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-07-2014, 11:05 AM   #1
Bcrabbit3
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Lift kit for 2000 Gas Club Car

Has anyone ever tried a 6" spindle lift kit by RHOX? Just wanted some input on lift kits before I bought one. This will be my first lift kit install so I am a newbie.

Here is the link; http://www.diygolfcart.com/RHOX-6-in...p/lift-101.htm

Didn't know if this was worth the money or if there is a better option out there. I use the cart for about everything and I don't know the difference in the spindle, a arm, super sport, etc...

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated!
Bcrabbit3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-07-2014, 08:21 PM   #2
Fitdocsr
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

I have that kit. It's ok, but I wouldn't buy it. I'd go for the Jake's or all sports.
I'd also go with a arm versus spindle lift. The a arm lift gives you much more suspension travel, and a much better ride
Fitdocsr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2014, 11:00 AM   #3
Bcrabbit3
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Lift kit for 2000 Gas Club Car

I found this 6" and 8" lift kit on eBay. Looks like they are custom made. They have sold a ton of them with pretty positive reviews. I do like saving money but I don't want to compromise the structure of the cart. What do you think?

6"- http://www.ebay.com/itm/6-Club-Car-D...item19debabbc2

8"- http://www.ebay.com/itm/8-Club-Car-D...item4619407b9a
Old 07-08-2014, 12:04 PM   #4
93yellowclubcar
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bcrabbit3 View Post