lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-02-2010, 04:59 PM   #1
treadhead
Not Yet Wild

Default 1998 club car dont move...new batts

I just purchased a 1998 club car.I installed 6 new 8 volt batteries.The cart doesnt even try to do anything.I charged the batts and still nothing.I checked the voltage and it has 49.6 volts at the last batt.The cart had bad batteries when i bought it so i never got to try it first.I called the previous owner and asked him if he knew of anything wrong with it and he said no.any good ideas would help me.I am an auto mechanic but not for shure all the electroics on this machine.where should i start.
treadhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-04-2010, 10:26 AM   #2
treadhead
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: 1998 club car doesnt move

[QUOTE=treadhead;399532]I just purchased a 1998 club car.I installed 6 new 8 volt batteries.The cart doesnt even try to do anything.I charged the batts and still nothing.I checked the voltage and it has 49.6 volts at the last batt.The cart had bad batteries when i bought it so i never got to try it first.I called the previous owner and asked him if he knew of anything wrong with it and he said no.any good ideas would help me.I am an auto mechanic but not for sure all the electronics on this machine.where should i start or some advice would be nice.
Old 05-04-2010, 02:34 PM   #3
A.D.
Gone Wild

Default Re: 1998 club car dont move...new batts

Did it move prior to the battery swap???
A.D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 02:53 PM   #4
treadhead
Not Yet Wild

i just bought the car and it had dead batteries.the person i bought it from said it worked fine last year.so i dont know 4 sure
Old 05-05-2010, 03:31 PM   #5
A.D.
Gone Wild