lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-14-2017, 09:16 PM   #1
trentofdestiny
Gone Wild
Yamaha

Unhappy 2003 G22E dead except for reverse buzzer

Hello all. I'm new here and new to golf carts, especially electric ones. I'm not new to fixing things though, as I fix cars for a living. I just got a used G22E in pieces the other week, and today installed the roof and batteries.

However, it does not move or make solenoid click. The reverse buzzer is the only thing that works, and buzzes with the key switch on or off. I have tested the key switch, tow/run switch, fwd/rev switch, accelerator stop switch, throttle sensor and they are all good according to the service manual.

The solenoid coil resistance reads OL so I'm pretty sure that's bad. BUT, if I jump the solenoid terminals, I still get no drive. Also, when the tow/run switch is on, the 48V + terminal where the solenoid connects (the input terminal) is live. I disconnected the wire between controller and solenoid to verify this.

I ordered a solenoid, because it's bad. Do I need to start shopping for a controller too? The one that came in it is an FSIP 300A for stock motor, and the cart has the stock motor.
trentofdestiny is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-14-2017, 10:29 PM   #2
yamahaguy97
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: 2003 G22E dead except for reverse buzzer