lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-06-2011, 03:44 PM   #1
Tbinkley3
Getting Wild

Club Car

Default Charge Circuit Problems

I'm a newbie...about as new as they come. I have been reading your posts for several months and what little i have learned or think that i have learned has come from this site...Thank you all. I bought a used cart knowing that i would be embarking upon a whole new learning curve. It's been cool, it's been frustrating, but before i let it get too expensive i'll ask for help. First; what did i buy?
2000.5 + Club Car DS 48 volt. Serial #A0033-921397
I didnt notice until i brought it home that the Battery Warning Light was blinking and even if i had i would have bought the thing anyway. I had decided that i wanted to learn by doing. For a while when i plugged the Charger in (PowerDrive) the cart would take a charge but the light never quit blinking...even during charging. Last fall i started to realize the problem was getting worse when the charger started acting different. The charger would click & hum, but the Ameter wouldnt move and of course the cart wouldnt charge. I let it it for 2-3 months then after researching how to begin testing i purchased an auto battery charger and charged the batteries up with the charger set on 6V 6amp...one battery at a time with each battery charging for roughly 20 hrs. Drove the cart then let it sit again for 1-2 months.