lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car > Lithium Club Car

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-19-2021, 06:25 PM   #1
MaXeD-OuT-CLUB
Getting Wild

Club Car

Default Going lithium with the NAVITAS 440 ac kit

So I would like some reassurance on the batteries that I purchased for my club car. What I’m wondering is will these batteries BMS shut down due to the navitas 440a controller being converted from 48v to 72v? Here is the kit I purchased along with the navitas controller and motor. I’m not an expert on figuring this kind of crap out, any feedback would be much appreciated, thanks.

Lithium batteries: https://bigbattery.com/products/48v-bdgr-kit-of-2/

Controller: https://www.navitasvs.com/tac2

Motor:
https://docs.wixstatic.com/ugd/86af4...1d0d18e58c.pdf
MaXeD-OuT-CLUB is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-19-2021, 10:03 PM   #2
mccainc
Getting Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Going lithium with the NAVITAS 440 ac kit

The Navitas controller does not convert 48v to 72v, it converts DC battery current to AC current for the motor. I think you were looking at the acceptable input voltage of the controller which is 48 to 72V. Those batteries show a max continuous discharge rate of 126A, and a peak of 250. I don’t have any experience with that controller, but I’d say you’d be cutting it close. A lot would depend on your cart setup (larger tires, lift, etc.). Those would all increase discharge current. My stock controller RXV (an AC cart) with 23” tires for example can pull 250A on accel or climbing hills loaded up.
mccainc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2021, 10:12 PM   #3
MaXeD-OuT-CLUB
Getting Wild

Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by mccainc View Post