lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car > Lithium Club Car

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-17-2021, 10:00 AM   #1
nitro28
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Trouble with battery drain and possible dead lithium

I recently purchased a 2009 club car precedent that had a complete lithium upgrade. I am completely new to this and have already run into a number of issues with this system so hoping all of you can offer some advice.
The system is:
Alltrax XCT 500
A 7 pack of Nissan Leaf cells
200 AMP HD Solenoid
A BMS which looks like the one I see on Tech direct and is controlled with an app called Xiaoxiang BMS
Stock motor
Under cart leds
LED Headlights and tailights
A 58v charger

The first day I had the cart my 14 year old son ran the cart too long and it hit the 44v cutoff. It then wouldn't charge unless I lowered a couple of setting in the app. Then this week he ran it again fairly low again even though I had given him the ability to watch it on his app. I also ordered a voltmeter readout for the cart so he can watch it in front of him.

Now the big problem. While I was out of town he ran it all the way down and of course the charger won't kick in when that happens. The cart then sat for 2 days and there is something that is drawing the battery down. When I got home last night the 48v pack read 20v. Then this morning it read 13V. My guess is that leaf battery pack is toast, correct?