lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric golf carts > Icon

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-16-2020, 06:54 PM   #1
thelandposse
Not Yet Wild

Default My Icon Accessory Set-up

I think I am finished accessorizing my Icon I40L. The purpose of this post is to share what I installed and how I did it. I am not an electrician by any means so please no comments what I could have done differently or how messy my wiring is. I put a lot of time trying to figure all this out and made plenty of mistakes along the way. Hopefully this post can save you some time and duplicating the same errors that I made. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thanks!

**Not sure why my pictures aren't rotated correctly...sorry**

To begin with I needed power for pretty much all of these accessories. Thanks to ATrain I ordered my low AMP sub panel that included a buss bar. The one at my local auto parts stores did not have a place for any ground hookups to I ordered the one from Amazon. I also used a "fuse tap" to supply power to my sub panel. Remember that the fuse tap needs to have fuses in BOTH slots otherwise it wont work (not sure why). For the ground I tapped into the BLACK wire coming out of the stock USB ports. ATrain referenced using the BLUE wire but on my machine the ground was BLACK...which I know is the universal color for the negative pole.

20201216_170501.jpg

20201216_170452.jpg