lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-17-2016, 01:33 PM   #1
Tomahawk
Not Yet Wild

Default 95 36v car won't move, not the solenoid...

Hey everyone, new here and I am searching my butt off but wanted to post as well in case anyone has some quick advice. So I just acquired a 95 cart and it won't budge. I am reading about 33 volts on the batteries and the reverse buzzer will come on, but it won't move in either direction. I do not hear a click from the solenoid and I've also tried jumping the key switch in case that was bad. Also the charger doesn't turn on but that's probably another issue. I'm trying to troubleshoot each item in the order of power so that I can eliminate them, but I'm new to electric carts and wiring diagrams, so any help is appreciated.
Tomahawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-17-2016, 02:10 PM   #2
Golf cart guy
Gone Wild

Default Re: 95 36v car won't move, not the solenoid...

You have to start with the basics- battery voltage under a load. 36 volt car is easy to figure out.

Jump the solenoid big posts and see if cart runs. That will rule out half the cart. Do that after you have checked the batteries. Charger not turning on could be helping to point you in the right direction.
Golf cart guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2016, 02:17 PM   #3
Tomahawk
Not Yet Wild

Well I disregarded electricity 101 and jumped them with it in fwd and with everything connected. The Sparks startled me, but that was my fault, but the cart dos move when I jumped the two large posts. Albeit not much, but movement is a step in the right direction I suppose.
Old 07-17-2016, 02:19 PM   #4
Tomahawk
Not Yet Wild