lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-27-2014, 10:35 PM   #1
Hardheaded
Not Yet Wild

Default Rebuilding older electric EZ-GO

I have a old EZ-Go electric cart that I am rebuilding and I need to find out some info.. I am trying to figure out wiring and where I can find parts. The body is in good shape and frame but there is no wiring. Basically I want to build this into a good all around cart. The serial tag I found on it reads EZ-GO Textron serial number is 80F7 202913.. I have no idea what year it is to even begin. Any help is greatly appreciated. I am redoing everything so if you have parts or if you know where I can find them would be awesome. I am a newbie to the golf cart world but have been rebuilding cars and trucks for years so the work doesn't bother me if I can get pointers.
Hardheaded is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-28-2014, 01:38 AM   #2
Bmatlock00
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Rebuilding older electric EZ-GO

I am going to guess it is a 1980 model, post pictures and you will receive all of the help you need here.
Bmatlock00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2014, 07:50 AM   #3
criley
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hardheaded View Post