lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-11-2020, 06:12 AM   #1
Csaavedra
Not Yet Wild

Default Just purchased a navitas 440 for my dcs did i make a mistake

So I’m new to the golfcart game. My son wanted a project so i figured a cart was a great idea for us and his 10th bday was coming up. (I will be driving him around)
I got a DCS ezgo that needed batteries and a controller. I got a set of batteries. And went with the navitas 440a Bluetooth and on the fly selector. After bumping around this site, I think I made a mistake with the navitas. Everyone seems to hate on them. Im not looking to make the cart do 25 mph. I just wanted a more reliable controller since the old owner told me that the dcs ezgos would burn up controllers when run on low voltage. Im kind of stuck on the f/r switch. The cart has no reverse. The old owner explained that the controller was to blame. The switch assembly seams to ha both switches activated simultaneously while in reverse. Not sure if this is normal. Any help would be appreciated.
Csaavedra is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-11-2020, 12:14 PM   #2
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Just purchased a navitas 440 for my dcs did i make a mistake

The two switches should be called Run and Reverse. Only Run is activated in forward while both Run and Reverse are activated in reverse.

Here are pictures of cam and switches with F/R selector in Forward, Neutral and Reverse. Plus a schematic of a DCS drive system.