lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-18-2021, 09:33 AM   #1
M5finally
Not Yet Wild

Default 2015 EZGO TXT onl goes around 12mph

Sorry if that has been posted already. I am new to the electric cart world as well. My parents bought a 2015 EZGO TXT from a mutal friend. The friend stated that he bought the cart from someone who did some modifications to make the cart do 23mph. When I test drove the cart it did that no problem. I then loaded the cart onto a trailer and took it home which was about 20 mins away.

About 2-3 days later my mother took the cart for a ride around the neighborhood. When she got back she stated that she stopped at my house, went inside for a few minutes, then left to go back to her house which is about 2 miles away. When she got into the cart after leaving my house she noticed the cart was a lot slower then before. I then drove the cart and agreed the cart was slower. I used a GPS App and the cart would not go over 12mph and eventually went down to 9 mph.

I tested the batteries and found that while idle it was at 46v. When I was driving the cart went down to 41mph. I dont think the batteries are an issue. Before I start troubleshoot speed sensors and other stuff, has anyone had this exact problem? Also is there a way I can bypass the speed sensor to see if that is the problem before I order a new one?

UPDATE - I will check today again with my multi meter after letting it charge overnight.

Thanks in advance.
M5finally is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-18-2021, 10:25 AM   #2
Bama Brad
Gone Wild
Mixed Breed

Default Re: 2015 EZGO TXT onl goes around 12mph