lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-28-2021, 09:11 AM   #1
abozic75
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Question Best LifePO4 battery pack suggestions

There is a ton of knowledge out there on these forums, and I hope to tap into some of that with this question/request.

I have a 2016 Ezgo 48v TXT. All stock motor and controller. the Trojan batteries will soon need to be replaced. I would love to move to Lithium due to lower maintenance, better storage, and less weight.

I've been browsing through the forums and haven't seen any consensus on a recommended lithium battery pack. I've seen recommendations for building your own, but I have limited electrical knowledge or time to complete something that could potentially cause a lot of damage.
I've browsed BigBattery, RoyPow, Allied, Dakota, Relion, and looked at Ebay retailers as well.

The campsite I drive at is pretty flat, paved mostly, will likely put a 3" lift on with a little bigger tires down the road. With all of that said, I am hoping to get some opinions on the best lithium battery solution, best bang for the buck I guess.

Welcome either your preferred battery supplier, or the ones to stay away from and why.

Thanks in advance for any answers.
abozic75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-29-2021, 04:48 AM   #2
Alex D
Getting Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Best LifePO4 battery pack suggestions

For simplest simplicity and goo reputation I will go with Allied lithium packs when it becomes my time for battery replacement. Good warranty as well. For the best bang for the buck experts here use Nissan LEaf or similar packs and construct a pack themselves. But that's not for me.
Alex D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2021, 04:25 PM   #3
abozic75
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha