lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-21-2018, 11:45 AM   #1
Craeshe
Getting Wild

Default 2008 G22 - New Speed Issue after getting wet

Hey Guys,
Not a pro, but i feel like i have some general knowledge about my cart. I have a 2008 G29 (Mistype in title) YDRE. I have replaced the motor, controller and Solenoid on it about a year ago. Just a fun project all around. It is lifted and has oversized tires.

So with that said:

We have a sand island where i live and we take the cart out regularly. Every time i get home, i have to wash the sand off, and gently spray the underside to get the sand out. This day, we went, and the cart got extremely wet on the undercarriage due to me pulling my son on a wave board . So the cart was on the half sand/half water edge while doing so. I drove it back to the house with no issues, did the gentle wash, and then the next day i am having issues.

I cannot get it past a few MPH going forward. I took it to a hill purposely to see if it was a power issue or simply a top speed issue. Once on the hill, i could hear the solenoid click and the cart would jolt, then come back alive. It did this twice while going up the hill - having the same low speed i might add. So i believe it is a power issue. I also reversed up the same hill, the solenoid clicked out like it did going straight. :-\

I have to get my laptop from work to do 'on the road' troubleshooting while driving it.