lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-19-2010, 03:31 PM   #1
adam64850
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO

Default 1997 upgraded or stock

Hello all, as you can probably tell I’m a newbie, I’m looking at two carts both 1997 EZGO, the first is all stock and needs batteries for $950. The other has new Trojans and 4ga cables and the seller tells me it has a high speed motor and controller that were installed from day one 1997 for $2400. Both look to be in about the same shape looks wise, but this is just from pictures, I haven’t driven them yet. I’m going tomorrow to test drive, what should I look for on the upgraded one? Or should I buy the stock one and do the upgrades myself? Thanks for any help.
adam64850 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-19-2010, 03:45 PM   #2
gornoman
Stay thirsty my friends!

Mixed Breed

Default Re: 1997 upgraded or stock

Adam, Welcome to BGW!

1997 TXT carts would be either Series or DCS. If I was buying one I would want the Series cart and not the DCS. A Series cart will have a long metal rod from the F/R actuator to the F/R assembly under the passenger seat. DCS cart will NOT have this long handle arrangement. Good luck!
gornoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 03:47 PM   #3
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

I can see you are smarter than the average person. You are asking before buying
Honestly the price sounds high on the cart needing batteries.
And for sure you could not fix it up to match the second cart for the price difference ........ provided the fixed up cart has no major problems.... hope this helps.
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 04:07 PM   #4
adam64850
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO