lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-10-2011, 01:33 PM   #1
zlangdon
Getting Wild
E-Z-GO

Default white wire coming out of engine cover?

Does anyone know what this white wire goes too? I brought my cart to an ezgo dealer and ever since my cart doesn't run right and this wire is just hanging there and I have no clue where it goes? I need to get this thing running!!! it dies after about four holes of use? Like the battery is going dead. Put a new solenoid and nothing? Any other ideas? Im bring my starter/generator to be rebuilt as we speak! Any ideas welcome! I have been battling this for 4 years now!!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ezgo.jpg (126.3 KB, 14 views)
zlangdon is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-10-2011, 04:11 PM   #2
COURTESYCART
Gone Wild

Default Re: white wire coming out of engine cover?

the white wire goes to the oil dummy light on the dash. You may not have it since this is an option. If you dont have this option dont worry about it.

if you are not charging than more than likely you have a bad voltage regulator not starter/generator. If the starter turns over the engine than it is fine on the charging side.
COURTESYCART is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 04:43 PM   #3
Dave Box
Respect the Cart

E-Z-GO

So to be clear, the cart runs fine for the first 4 holes and then fails to start. If this is the case you need to find out why your battery does not charge.