lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-09-2013, 08:15 AM   #1
Deno65
Not Yet Wild

Default 88 Marathon Breather question

Hi. I'm new to golf carts so please be gentle. I have an 88 Marathon with the 2pg engine. The prevoius owner did some... "re-engineering" that I've mostly sorted out. However, behind and beneath the carb is a flat surface of the block with three (3) threaded, open holes in a line. The middle one appears to be a breather? Does this need to be connected to something?
I'm not sure if I'm missing some sort of flange/piece that would use the other two holes. Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks
Deno65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-09-2013, 08:53 AM   #2
Dave Box
Respect the Cart

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 88 Marathon Breather question

Without a photo this is just a guess but it sounds like the fuel pump is missing. Two bolts hold it down and the middle is indeed the pulse line to operate the pump. If this is the case then the cart will not be running, correct?

Dave
Dave Box is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 09:14 AM   #3
Deno65
Not Yet Wild

A fuel pump here would make sense. The prevoius owner added an electric fuel pump. I installed a threaded plug in the hole , but even with a new carb, it runs only with the 1/3 choke, and a bit rough even then . The hole was open when I purchased it. Compression is around 135lbs.Any thoughts here? Thanks
Old 02-09-2013, 09:41 AM   #4
Dave Box
Respect the Cart

E-Z-GO