lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-08-2015, 02:54 PM   #1
igotboost
Not Yet Wild

Default Major difference between 2009 and 2011 RXV electric?

I'm brand new to EZ-GO. I had a CC DS the last few years and heard that the RXV is a better stock solution for hills which I have plenty of where I'm at so I'm looking to make the switch. I have the choice between a 2009 RXV for $2k and a 2011 RXV for $2,200. Both are electric fleet carts and are completely stock.

Is there a significant difference between the two years that I should be taking into account or am I safe to just base my purchase on condition and body color?
igotboost is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-08-2015, 04:32 PM   #2
Gregorio
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Major difference between 2009 and 2011 RXV electric?

And battery age/condition.
Gregorio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2015, 05:21 PM   #3
HiTechRedNeck
Gone Wild

Both are basically the same.

Both should have Danaher controllers.
There could be a small difference in motors- encoder bearing vs encoder gear.
The early 2009 may have the original solenoid and lever style "Parking/Emergency" brake.
If so, replacing sol and brake would eliminate these problematic items.

We sell and service RXV's from 2008 mods to new and have no reliability issues from the earlier carts.

Be sure to test drive and listen for rear end whine. Whine does not seem to cause
any problems, it is just expensive to get rid of. Usually the best way to eliminate whine is to replace rear end.

Lift front wheels off ground check for bad bushings at outer A arm (outside near wheel at bottom of coil-over shock tower.)
Look for excessive play in steering box. Ends of rack and pinion assy.