lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-23-2018, 07:49 AM   #1
Goober11
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default E-Z-GO TXT 48 volt Need advise'

Local dealer has a E-Z-GO TXT for sale not running an no charger do not know the year. I am new to the E-Z-GO . Have had a few others. It is all stock looks like a fleet cart. He is selling it for $650. Looking for advise. I know this is a hard question to ask not knowing what is wrong (control, motor, batteries.???) Would this be a good one for a winter project.
Goober11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-23-2018, 08:36 AM   #2
usgicollector
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: E-Z-GO TXT 48 volt Need advise'

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goober11 View Post
Local dealer has a E-Z-GO TXT for sale not running an no charger do not know the year. I am new to the E-Z-GO . Have had a few others. It is all stock looks like a fleet cart. He is selling it for $650. Looking for advise. I know this is a hard question to ask not knowing what is wrong (control, motor, batteries.???) Would this be a good one for a winter project.
It just might get down to how much your willing to put in it to get it going. Not knowing what's wrong with it is a big if...at least to me.
usgicollector is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2018, 08:44 AM   #3
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

I've bought a hundred non-running TXTs over the years. All of them were profitable - some just took more work than others. $650 is okay if the cart LOOKS good. Too much to pay if you have body damage. Expect to put $1000 into it and sell for $$$ or so depending upon your local market...