lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-09-2020, 04:11 PM   #1
stealthmike
Not Yet Wild

Default Stealth Patriot 4x4 decision

I need some advice. I'm very new to the side-by-side/utv/golf cart world. I've been given a free Stealth Patriot 4x4 that has sat outdoors for 3-5 years and not used. I have no idea what all it might need but it definitely needs 4 new tires and 2 batteries are missing.

Here are my questions:

1. How should I go about testing it?
2. Is it worth the risk to buy all new batteries and tires just to see if it still runs or what else it needs?
3. Should I sell it for what I can get and invest elsewhere?

Thanks!
stealthmike is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-09-2020, 04:43 PM   #2
Bama Brad
Gone Wild
Mixed Breed

Default Re: Stealth Patriot 4x4 decision

Welcome Mike! I also have a Patriot and I love it for hunting, riding in the woods. I paid $4k couple of years ago and was happy with what I got. They are pretty basic, parts have been fairly easy to get. I would take to a local cart place, ask them to check your batteries, "borrow" 2 - 6 volt batteries to see what it'll do. If you want it for in the woods, it's hard to find anything that is electric that beats it....short of spending $14,000. It does have a stiff ride, so if you want a cart for just riding around neighborhood, you may want to trade for good used golf cart. I have an old EZGo TXT that I ride around the house/neighborhood because it rides smoother, easier to drive. Any parts you need, Call Southern Stealth Parts in Bugalusa, LA. They good about sending parts right out. Nice folks.
Bama Brad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2020, 04:47 PM   #3
Bama Brad
Gone Wild
Mixed Breed