lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-18-2013, 11:07 AM   #1
slaurents
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 1998 EZ Go TXT

I am a newbie here. This is my first post. I will be buying a used TXT cart and have some questions. This cart is currently set up with a 36volt system. It has three marine batteries in it. The chassis and body seem to be in real good shape, except that it's been sitting out side for a while. I plan on putting the six, 6 volt batteries back in it. May need some advise on how to connect all the wires to all the right places. It will also need a new key start switch and plywood under the seat. Anything else that you think i need to do or look for? Once I get it cleaned up and running good, I will start fixing it up. (paint job, lift kit, tires and wheels).

I happened to come across some Honda deep dish aluminum quad rims for dirt cheep. I understand that carts have a 4/100 bolt pattern. The rims have a 4/110 bolt pattern. The difference between them is about .020" per bolt hole. I read somewhere that you can hone out the bolt hole to make up the difference, and the rims will fit. Is this true?

Thanks
slaurents is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-18-2013, 02:08 PM   #2
fishb8
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 1998 EZ Go TXT

Biggest thing I look for in a used buggy is rust. I live in a coast town and the salt water eats the battery racks quick.

Does it run now with the 3 12v batteries?
fishb8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 06:24 PM   #3
chloe
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO