lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-20-2019, 01:24 PM   #1
Dwalls
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Battery charger with temperature compensation?

I am new to the golf cart and just getting started, have had motor homes for a long time and one big thing that helps with the motor home house batteries is the temperature compensation that the chargers have, with a separate temp sensor that goes on the batteries. I am not seeing any of the golf cart chargers that have this feature.

The Accusense chargers from DPI say in the specs that it is available but after calling and talking to them about it, that is something that they are currently working on and isn't available yet.

Actually now that I have found this site and have spent the last couple of days reading, I'm glad that they didn't have it because I was going to buy the 36v charger.

The more that I read and the more that I think that when the batteries need replacing I may want to go up to 48v.

The cart that we have was my mothers cart that they had for years living in Texas near Houston in a subdivision with paved flat roads and the cart did ok with that. We live in North Alabama where it is grass and hills and the cart doesn't do very well at all uphill in the grass, slower than a crawl and not sure it was going to make it, probably less than an 8ft rise in 150ft.

I'm sure that there is other problems with the cart and I have a list of things to look at when I have some time off of work. I think the cables look suspect for sure, but maybe i'm just use to seeing the large cables on our motorhome?

Our cart is an EzGo TXT 2002 model best that I can figure.